closeIt appears that you are using an older version of Internet Explorer. Please upgrade to the latest version. Thank you!
AnMed Health
AnMed Health | Patient Portal

Patient Portal

Request an appointment, pay your bill and see test results online. Learn More »

AnMed Health | Physician Directory

Physician Directory

AnMed Health is home to more than 400 physicians. Find the doctor who's right for you. Learn More »

AnMed Health | Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

Register for classes and screenings or get info on upcoming community events. Learn More »


Meet the Faculty

AnMed Health Family Medicine Residency Faculty
AnMed Health's faculty is as diverse as it is clinically active. Our 10 family physicians, three internists and five pediatricians all have experience in office-based primary care. Their special interests include: geriatrics, obstetrics, gynecology, sports medicine, addiction medicine, critical care, global medicine and occupational medicine.

The faculty is rounded out by an adult psychiatrist, a behavioral scientist with expertise in gerontology and a PharmD with experience in ambulatory therapeutics. Eight pediatric hospitalists also participate in medical education.

Stoney A. Abercrombie, MD, FAAFP
Stoney A. Abercrombie, M.D., FAAFP
Director of Medical Education
stoney.abercrombie@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Residency: Greenville Hospital System
Hometown: Six Mile, SC
Professional Interests: Global health, maternity care, medical student education
Hobbies: Reading, travel, medical missions, Clemson sports
Brian Mulroy, DO
Brian Mulroy, D.O.
Director of Osteopathic Medical Education
MUSC AHEC Instructor (Anderson/Family Medicine)
brian.mulroy@anmedhealth.org

Residency: Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Hometown: Greenville, WI
Hobbies: Golf, following NFL football (particularly Green Bay Packers), biking

Family Medicine

Diana Clemow, M.D.
Diana Clemow, M.D.
diana.clemow@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: University of South Carolina School of Medicine
Residency: AnMed Health
Hometown: Travelers Rest, SC
Professional Interests: Global medicine, travel medicine, women's health
Hobbies: Spending time with my daughters, gardening

Matthew Cline, M.D.
Matthew Cline, M.D.
Residency Director
matthew.cline@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Medical College of Georgia
Residency: AnMed Health
Hometown: Columbus, GA
Professional Interests: Maternity care, practice management, OB ultrasounds and procedures
Hobbies: Astronomy, building PCs, anything with my two sons
Amanda Davis, M.D.
Amanda Davis, M.D.
Family Medicine Residency Faculty
amanda.davis1@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Medical College of Georgia
Residency: Lancaster General Hospital Family Medicine Residency; Lancaster, PA
Hometown: York, PA
Professional Interests: Quality improvement
Hobbies: Traveling, running
Scott Kellner, M.D.
Scott Kellner, M.D.
Family Medicine Residency Faculty
MUSC AHEC Assistant Professor (Anderson/Family Medicine)
scott.kellner@anmedhealth.org

Hometown: Summerville, SC
Hobbies: Family, 70s pop music, classic Mustangs, running, hiking, traveling

Hunter Woodall, M.D.
Hunter Woodall, M.D.
hunter.woodall@anmedhealth.org

Residency: Charlotte Memorial Hospital
Professional Interests: Hospice and palliative care, addiction medicine
Hobbies: Chess, choral singing, motorcycling


Natawadee Young, M.D.
Natawadee Young, M.D.
Medical Director, Family Medicine Clinic; Associate Professor, AnMed Health Family Medicine Residency Program
nata.young@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Washington University School of Medicine
Residency: University of Missouri-Columbia
Hometown: Bangkok, Thailand
Professional Interests: Women's health, practice transformation and QI
Hobbies: Mahjong, cooking, running
 

Behavioral Medicine

Joseph McElwee, M.D.
Joseph McElwee, M.D.
joseph.mcelwee@anmedhealth.org








Stuart Sprague, Ph.D.
Stuart Sprague, Ph.D.
stuart.sprague@anmedhealth.org








Internal Medicine

Anne Cook, M.D.
Anne Cook, M.D.
anne.cook@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Medical University of South Carolina
Residency: University of Kentucky
Hometown: Manning, SC
Professional Interests: Integrative medicine, medical education
Hobbies: Reading, traveling, my grandson

Harold Morse, M.D.
Harold Morse, M.D.
harold.morse@anmedhealth.org







Hugh Osburn, M.D.
Hugh Osburn, M.D., FACP
hugh.osburn@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Residency: Emory University Affiliated Hospitals
Hometown: Corpus Christi, TX
Professional Interests: Physical diagnosis, heart murmurs, ECG, medical humanities
Hobbies: Travel, golf, fishing, gardening, reading, grandchildren

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Andrew Clark, M.D.
Andrew Clark, M.D.
andrew.clark@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Medical College of Georgia
Residency: Greenville Hospital System
Hometown: Richmond, VA
Professional Interests: High-risk obstetrics, laparoscopic surgery
Hobbies: Travel, woodworking, reading

Pediatrics

Nathan Bradford, M.D.
Nathan Bradford, M.D.
nathan.bradford@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: University of Mississippi
Residency: Vanderbilt University
Hometown: Jackson, MS
Professional Interests: Transitional care for youth with special health care needs (disabilities), adolescent medicine
Hobbies: Running, tennis, hiking, piano, ukulele, reading
Deandra Clark, M.D.
Deandra Clark, M.D.
deandra.clark3@anmedhealth.org







Ruchika Jain, M.D.
Ruchika Jain, M.D.
ruchika.jain@anmedhealth.org







Kent Sizemore, M.D.
Kent Sizemore, M.D.
kent.sizemore@anmedhealth.org







Jae Sohn, M.D.
Jae Sohn, M.D.
jae.sohn@anmedhealth.org








Pharmacy

Sandra Counts, PharmD
Sandra Counts, Pharm.D.
sandra.counts@anmedhealth.org

Pharmacy School: Medical University of South Carolina
Hometown: Beaufort, SC
Professional Interests: New drug evaluation, pharmacotherapy, evidence-based medicine, drug information
Hobbies: Sailing, lake sports, thrift shops, travel, dining out


Sports Medicine

Scott Counts, M.D.
Scott Counts, M.D.
Fellowship Director
scott.counts1@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: University of Tennessee
Residency: AnMed Health
Hometown: Johnson City, TN
Professional Interests: Sports Medicine (CAQ)
Hobbies: Exercise (running, swimming, cycling, weight lifting), basketball, golf, guitar
Christopher Clemow, M.D.
Christopher Clemow, M.D.
Assistant Fellowship Director
christopher.clemow@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: University of Tennessee School of Medicine
Residency: AnMed Health
Hometown: Sparta, TN
Professional Interests: Sports health, musculoskeletal ultrasound, sports event medical coverage
Hobbies: Water sports, golf, automotive

Women's Health

Caroline Sanders, M.D.
Caroline Sanders, M.D.
Director
caroline.sanders@anmedhealth.org

Medical School: Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
Residency: Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University
Hometown: Brevard, NC
Professional Interests: Women's health
Hobbies: Spending time with family, hiking, swimming
Find a Physician